Share |

NAIFA-Wisconsin presents two awards annually to recognize outstanding members.

A. Jack Nussbaum Award:

Known as one of the country’s best known and highly respected life insurance organizational leaders and career agents, the A. Jack Nussbaum Distinguished Service Award is the highest honor presented by NAIFA-Wisconsin.

A native of Glasgow, Scotland, A. Jack Nussbaum came to America in the early 1890’s, where he worked in a button factory making only $4 a week. After saving enough money to bring his mother and father to America, Mr. Nussbaum served in the Army during WWI. Upon his return, he entered the life insurance business during the Depression with Massachusetts Mutual in Milwaukee. Although lacking extensive formal education, Mr. Nussbaum was rated as one of the “idea men” of U.S. life insurance, participated in his local and state life underwriters associations, became president of each and then went on the national scene to serve NALU as a Committee Chairman, Trustee, Secretary, Vice President and President.


Four Under 40 Award:

Someone you know is a leader. He or she is successful, of course, but also committed to community, family and team. They’re already a great example for their peers. Nominate them for NAIFA-Wisconsin’s Four Under 40 Award. It’s the recognition they deserve and the next step in their amazing career. Winners will be recognized at the 2016 NAIFA-Wisconsin Sales Congress. Nominees must be NAIFA members in good standing and 40 years of age or younger.


National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors-Wisconsin

Regional Office
600 State Street, Suite A
Cedar Falls, IA 50613